~ Happy 17th Birthday Kamiki! (^o^)

I just love this boy ~ And today he turns 17! ^ 3^  

Otanjoubi omedetou!

I discovered this great actor in Tantei Gakuen Q (two years ago I think?) I was immediately captured by his charming personality and cute voice. Then I found out he's the person who gave voice to the big baby Bou in Sen to Chihiro no Kamikakushi and Markel in Howl's Moving Castle – which surprised me so much xD He just had such a cute voice back then<3 (Of course it's also cute today, it's just become a little deeper ^^)

Then I watched him in the movies Little DJ ~Chiisana Koi no Monogatari~ and Yokai Daisensou, and I must say he's a really talented actor. To me, he never fails to deliver good acting as his roles always seem very convincing! But then of course he has had a lot of experience, as he actually started acting in the age of 6! :O Incredible! > w <
Then I bought the movie Zoo (short films adaption of Otsuichi's short stories) where he plays the little boy in So-far. He does a superb job at playing the young naive son of two parents whose marriage is breaking apart, and especially in the scene were the parents fight, his tears make your heart ache >o<,

Then I've watched him in the TV special of Ruri no Shima where he plays the 'new boy' in town. Very cute story ^^ Right now I'm watching him in his drama Aikurushii from 2005 (where he was only 12!) and it's just such a touching drama~ His voice was so light and clear, it's almost insane xD Just too cute for my own health – Haha! The drama has a lot of other great actors such as: Hongo Kanata, Oguri Shun, Ayase Haruka, Ichihara Hayato, Ohgo Suzuka, Sawajiri Erika, Takenaka Naoto  and more! ^O^  Amazing huh? :D I can definitely recommend it! ^  ^
As I mentioned in my last post, he's going to voice the boy Shu in the new Ghibli film: Karigurashi no Arrietty (which then will be his third role in a Ghibli movie to date! :O) I simply can't wait to watch this movie, especially as he will be working with Shida Mirai (also one of my favorite actresses~) ^O^
I loved his voice in his late work Summer Wars – it gave Kenji a cute and wonderful personality<3 and of course I like that he gets so many seiyuu roles lately, but soon I would like to watch him in a drama or movie again, because that's what he's best at! ^___^

 

For his future I hope he will try out some different kind of roles, than his normal cute ones. It would be great to watch him in a dark or bad boy role, or maybe someone extremely funny xD That's would be interesting ne? ^o^ But then again, he's best at the cute roles, but still, would be nice to see him change in character a bit ;D

I wish you a bright future Kamiki-kun~ Best wishes and a wonderful day!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses

Leave your thoughts

