Sakura Gakuin (さくら学院)

This is a new group I’ve started to follow.

Their name is Sakura Gakuin (Cherry Blossom Academy) and they are a school-themed idol group. There’s a class president and school clubs as special sub-units. They are signed to Toys Factory.

Here are the members:

The girls’ ages range between 11 to 14 years and the group debuted in 2010, April (the first month of the school year). So far the group has released one single as a main group (Yume ni Mukatte/Hello! IVY) and one single from one of the sub-unit school clubs, Twinklestars (Dear Mr. Socrates).

 

School Club units:

Twinklestars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Baton Club :3 (Baton-bu in Japanese)

The group includes all members from Sakura Gakuin, except Suzuka, Airi and Ayaka.

 

Mini Pati (Mini-Patissier)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Cooking Club~ (Cooking-bu in Japanese)

Members:
– Horiuchi Marina (April 29, 1998)
– Iida Raura (April 9, 1998)
– Sugisaki Nene (May 8, 1998)

As you can see with this group, all members are around the same age! :D
I find that funny ^^

 

sleepiece

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Go Home Club (Kitaku-bu in Japanese)

The group has the same members as Mini Pati:
Marina, Raura and Nene <3

 

SCOOPERS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Newspaper Club ^_^ (Shinbun-bu in Japanese)

Members:
– Miyoshi Ayaka (June 18, 1996)
– Matsui Airi (December 26, 1996)

 

BABYMETAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Heavy Music Club! xD (Jyon-bu in Japanese)

Members:
– Nakamoto Suzuka (December 20, 1997)
– Mizuno Yui (June 20, 1999)
– Kikuchi Moa (July 4, 1999)

 
I really like the school club BABYMETAL, it’s such a hilarious group! Two 11-year-olds and one 13-year-old sings to heavy metal with their super light voices xD It’s so different and funny that I can’t help to love them ♥
I really like the other school clubs too, such as Twinklestars and Mini Pati, but BABYMETAL is definitely my favorite club!

 

My favorite members are Nakamoto Suzuka and Sugisaki Nene, but I think Suzuka is my number #1 right now ^^
She has such a clear and strong voice ♥

Nakamoto Suzuka

Sugisaki Nene

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Here’s a super nice solo performance from Suzuka before she joined Sakura Gakuin:

Here’s a picture from her performance ♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She’s so pretty~

 

Sakura Gakuin is releasing their first ever album on the 23th of March (only 10 days left!) called Sakura Gakuin 2010 Nendo ~message~ (さくら学院 2010年度〜message〜)
There’s going to be 4 versions:

Regular Version

"Sa" Version

"Ku" Version

"Ra" Version

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tracklist:
01. FLY AWAY
02. Hello ! IVY
03. Chime
04. Happy Birthday(Cooking-bu Mini-Patissier)
05.Princess☆a la mode(Cooking-bu Mini-Patissier)<– Only on the regular version
05. Medaka no Kyodai(Kitaku-bu sleepiece)
06. Dear Mr.Socrates(Baton-bu Twinklestars)
07. Brand New Day(Shinbun-bu SCOOPERS)
08. Do・ki・Do・ki ☆ Morning(Jyuon-bu BABYMETAL)
09. Yume ni mukatte
10. message

I’m getting the “Ra” version, as it has extras with BABYMETAL and the new Sakura Gakuin song message PV (which is absolutely love!) Watch it now! xD

I really like the old camera feel and the school setting is so beautiful! The song is also completely different from typical upbeat idol songs, which I like a lot. I really think this group will go far and I’m really looking forward to listen to their new album ^O^

10 responses

    • I’m really glad you like them Takeru :D I’m really into this group lately, but they aren’t very known yet ^^;
      Yes, Suzuka is really talented – I love her performance x3
      I’m a little sad though… The Sakura Gakuin album release is being postponed, as well as the AKB48 album and probably the Berryz album as well :'( But of course I understand. Japan is such a mess right now >o<

  1. I LOVE Sakura Gakuin BIGTIME! i just found them out these past few days and their so much addictive that I watched every PV, I gathered from Sushipafu, everyday! I love Ayami with her angelic voice and cuteness also I love the Twinklestars! they are so cute xD at first I was confused with those club but thanks to you I cleared my mind! Thanks! I agree that Suzuka has very nice voice she’s my no. 2 with voice quality =0) again for two points, i agree that BABYMETAL is the Queen of metal! lol i love the songs!

    • Haha! It’s great to meet a new fan :D Nice to meet you!
      I’m happy you love Sakura Gakuin too and my blog post helped you ^o^ Ayami is definitely a cutie, but my favorite will forever be Suzuka <3 So good choice to pick her as your second most favorite member ;) Now you like these members, do you know them from their previous group "Karen Girl's"?
      BABYMETAL is seriously the most original idol group ever created! (lol) They just make the weirdest mix of idol and metal music – you just can't love them ^o^ Haha
      But have you listened to their first album?

  2. yes i knew them in Karen Girl’s, their songs are really great! specially Top Secret and My Wings, btw Yume ni Mukatte reminded me of My Wings some dance steps are almost the same, the beat is much in Yume ni Mukatte but i think they’re almost the same. so, i got in to KG and i was watching vids on YT and found out that they were disbanded and a sudden sadness strucked me T___T but then i was searching for new Jpop Groups i came across SG and wa ssurprised Ayami was there x.x) yes i’ve been listening to their album since.. yesterday! i love Babymetal! i like Moa, Suzuka and Yui. Moa’s hair is so soft, it’s quite unique. is it true that middle schoolers will graduate SG?! i read it in H!O. i just knew them and they’re graduating, no way T_T this is sad.

    • Wow ~ So you already knew about Karen Girl’s huh? :O That’s great :D I was sad when I found out they disbanded too, but really happy to see them in the new group Sakura Gakuin ♥ ^O^ You think My Wings and Yume ni Mukatte seem alike? Eh~ I’ve actually never thought about that! (-´o´)- I can see what you mean about the beat in the two songs though, they seem pretty similar :)
      Yeah I’m afraid when the girls graduate Junior High they will leave the group :( I just really really hope it means they will be in another new group then (to fit the mature image better perhaps?) because I think it would be stupid to waste all that great talent >_<

  3. Pingback: TwinkleStars (さくら学院) « Otaku PH boy

  4. At first,I was like “ahh..another girl group,lemmi guess,cute?” ..then when I hlistened to they’re first song,Fly Away”.It spunded so epic,like I must get that song :D

    BTW,I know the two members there, Mutou Ayami and Nakamoto Suzuka ,they are from Karen Girls. (look it up,when u gots da time) :D

    • Haha ^o^ I’m glad you like them :D Yes, Sakura Gakuin is awesome! I hope they release something new soon (apart from their Twinklestars release next month of course) I feel like I need more Suzuka xD

      I also know about Karen Girl’s -they were a great group as well :) But I’m just grateful that they got to be in a new and even better group! ^_^

      Do you have a favorite member? :3

  5. woaah! i love Sakura Gakuin! especially Suzuka .. kyaa ! love her voice and the way she dance ,she’s my no. 1 member! though she’ll graduate very soon ..

Leave your thoughts

