Adorable Mana-chan

Right now I’ve been quite busy with my Japanese studies, so I haven’t had the time to blog that much even though I’ve wanted to. But now I feel the need to express my newfound love for this particular person.
This cute little girl’s name is Ashida Mana (芦田愛菜) ^o^ The first time I came across this 7-year-old girl was in the big hit movie Kokuhaku (Confessions) from last year, where she played the unfortunate daughter who gets murdered by some of her mother’s students. I didn’t get to see her talent that much in that particular film, though I found her really adorable of course! However, after having watched Kokuhaku I found myself seeing this girl everywhere! She was in TV shows, commercials, drama series and then suddenly also on music videos, as she debuted with the hit song Maru Maru Mori Mori together with co-star Suzuki Fuku (鈴木 福) from the drama Marumo no Okite where they sing the ending theme together to a cute dance. I really liked that song and kind of got addicted to it (even though it’s a children’s song… xD) and started following Mana-chan closer.
Then out of the blue came a contract with Sony Music for a solo singer career! Unbelievable :O Only 7 years-old and already signing with a music company for a singing career – not to mention a solo singing career (oh my god) o__o  Now I got even more curious about this girl who seemed to have it all: a cute smile, adorable personality, good acting skills, fair dancing skills and even singing skills, just at seven years old! Wuaah~ Almost too much xD and then I still want more… She’s just too cute and I’m a sucker for that, so I can’t stop loving her ^^;
Especially after having begun watching her in the role as Kaoru in the family drama Marumo no Okite I’m getting really hooked on this girl. Fuku-kun is also amazingly cute in the role as her baby twin brother Tomoki and together they just make the cutest little pair of twin siblings I’ve ever seen on television x3 ♥ I can really recommend this drama, as it’s both fun, sad, wacky and touching, which makes it a very memorable piece of work. I also think all the actors do a great job :)
Then I musn’t forget to mention that I’m looking very much forward to Mana-chan’s debut album Happy Smile! releasing the 23rd this month, as I already love the songs Suteki na Nichiyoubi ~Gyu Gyu Good Day!~ and Minna no Happy Birthday which have been released beforehand. The PVs are also really great, where Mana does her cute little jumps, smiles and energetic dance moves, where after I’m completely sold xD Haha. Aw, I wish both Ashida Mana and Suzuki Fuku an exciting and amazing career as both of them have that special “something” – that “it” factor – which makes them both so appealing and lovable to people in all ages.
Here are the beforehand mentioned songs sung by Mana-chan and Fuku-kun ^^
Leave your thoughts

